30th Annual Qantas Australian Tourism Awards of 2014

Screen shot 2015-04-15 at 3.22.39 PM The winners of the 30th Annual Qantas Australian Tourism Awards of 2014 were announced tonight at a gala ceremony in the Adelaide Convention Centre.

Over 800 industry leaders and operators joined special guests to celebrate, including the Minister for Trade and Investment, Andrew Robb, South Australian Tourism Minister Leon Bignell, the Lord Mayor of Adelaide Martin Haese, Premier of Tasmania Will Hodgmann, and Victorian Minister for Tourism John Eren.

John Hart, Chair of the National Tourism Alliance, which runs the awards on behalf of the industry, said “We congratulate the outstanding tourism operators from around Australia who have won tonight. We honour their achievement as the finest of Australia’s tourism industry”.

Tasmania dominated the honour roll this year with 8 gold awards; South Australian winners included The Barossa Visitor Centre, who won Silver for Visitor Information Services, Pindarie Cellar Door won Gold in Tourism Wineries, Distilleries & Breweries, Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas won Silver in Unique Accommodation and Yondah Beach House won Gold in Deluxe Accommodation.